The Caesars in the Apocalypse (8)

Article 8 of 8 in the series The Caesars in the Apocalypse

The Scriptures Illustrated | by | Volume 30, Issue 4 | July – August 2024

The history of the Roman Empire can be divided into three distinct periods, beginning with the time of the Kings (625–510BC). Republican Rome (510–31BC) ended with the assassination of Julius Caesar and the ascension of Augustus (27BC). This marked the period known as Imperial Rome (to AD476).

The full text of this article is available to paid subscribers.

Forgot your password?

To subscribe go here


Scroll to Top