Isaiah’s Book of Consolation

  1. Overview of Isaiah 59:9 – 66:24–“His watchmen are blind”
  2. Isaiah 57:1–12 “Thou hast Discovered Thyself to Another than Me”
  3. Isaiah 57:13–21 “I create the fruit of the lips, peace …”
  4. Isaiah 58:1–7 True Fasting Contrasted with the Counterfeit
  5. Isaiah 58:8–14 “And I will Feed Thee with the Heritage of Jacob”
  6. Isaiah 58 “Is Not This the Fast That I Have Chosen?”
  7. Isaiah 59:1–8 “Your Iniquities have Separated between You and Your God”
  8. Isaiah 59: 9–15 “Truth is Fallen in the Street”
  9. Isaiah 59:15(b) – 21“There was No Man … Therefore His Arm Brought Salvation”
  10. Isaiah 60 “Arise, Shine; for thy Light is Come”
  11. Isaiah 60:15–21 “I will Make Thee an Eternal Excellency”
  12. Isaiah 61 “The Spirit of the Lord God is upon Me”
  13. Isaiah 62: “For Zion’s Sake will I Not Hold My Peace”
  14. Isaiah 63:7–19 “I will mention the loving kindnesses of the LORD”
  15. Isaiah 64: “Oh that thou wouldest rend the heavens.”
  16. Isaiah 65:1–10 “I am sought of them that asked not for me”
  17. Isaiah 65:11–25 “For, behold, I create a new heavens and a new earth”
  18. Isaiah 66:1-10 “Where is the Place of My Rest?”
  19. Isaiah 66:10–24 “Rejoice ye with Jerusalem”

Isaiah’s Visions of Salvation and Judgment

Servant Prophecies of Isaiah